True Atlantean Tattooed Martial Adept

Dimension Books & nothing but..

Moderators: Immortals, Supreme Beings, Old Ones

Kryzbyn
Hero
Comment: How do you tell a communist? Well, it's someone who reads Marx and Lenin. And how do you tell an anti-Communist? It's someone who understands Marx and Lenin.
Ronald Reagan

True Atlantean Tattooed Martial Adept

Unread post by Kryzbyn »

KK here goes. This is my first attempt at making an O.C.C., so please be gentle :oops:

Tattooed Martial Adept O.C.C

During the time of prosperity on Atlantis, many Atlanteans studied and worked with the Chiang Ku on various ways to create and use magical tattoos. Students that practiced the arts martial began to wonder how to best apply these wondrous things into their training and study as well. As a result, the Tattooed Martial Adept was born.
These true Atlanteans use the same focus that drives them to combat supernatural evil to also hone their bodies and minds into weapons themselves training in various weapons. They subject themselves to various intense body hardening exercises, strength training and spiritual focus, making them M.D.C. beings with increased strength and reflexes.
They use their tattoos, melee weapons and training in combat only. They will not wear armor or use modern ranged weapons.
Masters of this art became picky on who they trained, only choosing those that remained focused on their personal path to mental and physical perfection. Because of this, there were not many practitioners of this style, and after the cataclysm of Atlantis, very few Tattooed Martial Adepts remained. There are, however still a few Chiang Ku that can pass on the secrets and keep in touch with existing masters to keep the art alive and help with the application of new tattoos.