Navigate without eyes?

You are on your own. The Army is MIA and our government is gone! There are no communications of any kind. Cities and towns have gone dark, and zombies fill the streets. The dead have risen and it would seem to be the end of the world. Help me, Mommy!

Moderators: Immortals, Supreme Beings, Old Ones

Tirisilex
Megaversal® Ambassador

Navigate without eyes?

Unread post by Tirisilex »

It says in the Corebook that Zombies do not rely on their eyes to see. That If you remove them they still can "see". How exactly do they percieve the world? I understand that PPE glows for the Zed. But not everything has PPE. So how do they percieve their surroundings without eyes?
JimmyB
Megaversal® Ambassador
Comment: I have been gaming since 1977 and GMing since 1986.
If its an RPG or has minis, Its here somewhere.

Re: Navigate without eyes?

Unread post by JimmyB »

Actually you are mixing up two things.

They still use their eyes. BUT they can can sense PPE without them.

If you blind a zombie, it does affect them. Just not as bad as a Human.
Instead of the usual -10 to combat,t hey are only -6, because they can still "sense" your PPE
to know where you are.
Jimmy B aka Beatleguise
Gaming in the Verse.
cornholioprime
Palladin
Comment: At long last....I am FINALLY free of my wonderful addiction to the online Flash game "Bloons."
Well, mostly.....
Location: In the Hivelands with General Jericho Holmes, taking advantage of suddenly stupid Xiticix...

Unread post by cornholioprime »

Tirisilex wrote:It says in the Corebook that Zombies do not rely on their eyes to see. That If you remove them they still can "see". How exactly do they percieve the world? I understand that PPE glows for the Zed. But not everything has PPE. So how do they percieve their surroundings without eyes?
You are mistaking "Biological Sight" for "Supernaturally-powered Sight."