Board index » Across the Megaverse® » Palladium Books® Games Q. & A.

 


Post new topic Reply to topic
Author Message
Unread postPosted: Mon Sep 16, 2019 9:00 am
  

User avatar
Explorer

Joined: Sat Sep 07, 2019 1:21 pm
Posts: 122
After calculating that my character has 16 H.P.s, I checked my die rolls on the Mutant R.C.C. tables (page 128, 129, & 130 of the Australian World Book.) getting Feline Animal Features on the Physical Deformity table (I chose to go all the way with that afterwards.) and then I rolled Natural Spell Caster on the Special Mutant Powers Table and now I change my character H.P.s into M.D.C. (Or in their words my character's Hit Points count as M.D.C.) making my character a natural, light Mega-Damage Being.

So my character has 16 M.D.C. Instead of 16 Hit Points? I'm not really sure.

Should I even bother with S.D.C. which I haven't added yet?

Next, I check my roll on the Additional Special Abilities Table and it turns out to be Major M.D.C. Creature. That says... Turn H.P.s only +1d4X10 (I rolled a 3 here.) into Physical M.D.

Does this mean I scrap my character's H.P.s, S.D.C. and give him a M.D.C. of 46?

BTW, I'm going with Body Fixer. A Out Back version of the Body Fixer even though they are supposedly rare and even rarer as a Mutant Animal Man.


          Top  
 
Unread postPosted: Mon Sep 16, 2019 9:07 pm
  

Hero

Joined: Wed Jun 25, 2014 12:49 am
Posts: 1347
Check with your GM and see if they want to give you the benefit of both (in many groups I played with in the past, the GMs would have said that you got the benefit of both, in other words 16 MDC from the minor, then 16+30 for the major, for a total of 62). If they don't give you the benefit of both, then you'd just have 46. We'd also have let you get 1 extra MDC if you could have gotten 100 SDC from skills and the RCC.

_________________
Axelmania wrote:
You of course, being the ultimate authority on what is an error and what is not.
Declared the ultimate authority on what is an error and what is not by Axelmania on 5.11.19.


          Top  
 
Unread postPosted: Tue Sep 17, 2019 9:40 am
  

User avatar
Explorer

Joined: Sat Sep 07, 2019 1:21 pm
Posts: 122
I'm just rolling up a test character for the hell of it. I may use it as N.P.C. if I decide to run a game myself. Anyway, If it was up to me as the GM. Then, I would let the player have both added together.

Yet, once I converted those hit-points, they become M.D.C. or M.D. Points?


          Top  
 
Unread postPosted: Wed Sep 18, 2019 7:07 am
  

Hero

Joined: Wed Jun 25, 2014 12:49 am
Posts: 1347
SirSpamHammer wrote:
I'm just rolling up a test character for the hell of it. I may use it as N.P.C. if I decide to run a game myself. Anyway, If it was up to me as the GM. Then, I would let the player have both added together.

Yet, once I converted those hit-points, they become M.D.C. or M.D. Points?

Essentially, yes. You wouldn'tt have both HP and MDC, just one or the other.

_________________
Axelmania wrote:
You of course, being the ultimate authority on what is an error and what is not.
Declared the ultimate authority on what is an error and what is not by Axelmania on 5.11.19.


          Top  
 
Unread postPosted: Wed Sep 18, 2019 3:28 pm
  

User avatar
Explorer

Joined: Sat Sep 07, 2019 1:21 pm
Posts: 122
Thanks. That cleared up a lot for me.


          Top  
 
Unread postPosted: Sat Sep 21, 2019 2:37 am
  

User avatar
Explorer

Joined: Sat Sep 07, 2019 1:21 pm
Posts: 122
Just one more question on that subject. Do I still get to add to it per Level and if I do then at what rate? Because when it was still h. p.'s it was 1d6 Per level. If I add that now as more M.D.C points, they might be getting a huge bonus unless I convert it to h.p.'s first and only add it. Lets say when I reach 100 h.p.'s, it becomes 1 more point of M.D.C.


          Top  
 
Unread postPosted: Sat Sep 21, 2019 10:21 pm
  

User avatar
Demon Lord Extraordinaire

Joined: Sun Apr 03, 2005 3:28 pm
Posts: 6463
Location: Apocrypha
Comment: You probably think this comment is about you, don't you?
Well it's you HP that's getting upgraded to MDC. So due to your power you get 1d6 MDC you level up.


          Top  
 
Unread postPosted: Tue Sep 24, 2019 7:34 am
  

User avatar
Explorer

Joined: Sat Sep 07, 2019 1:21 pm
Posts: 122
That's very OP, but I I can live with that.


          Top  
 
Unread postPosted: Mon Sep 30, 2019 11:15 pm
  

Hero

Joined: Wed Jun 25, 2014 12:49 am
Posts: 1347
SirSpamHammer wrote:
That's very OP, but I I can live with that.

It isn't really that OP, when you are facing enemies with MD weapons.

_________________
Axelmania wrote:
You of course, being the ultimate authority on what is an error and what is not.
Declared the ultimate authority on what is an error and what is not by Axelmania on 5.11.19.


          Top  
 
Unread postPosted: Thu Oct 03, 2019 10:38 pm
  

User avatar
Monk

Joined: Sat Sep 30, 2000 1:01 am
Posts: 15627
Location: Eastvale, calif
Alway, Always,Always build out your char fully before making conversions. The char might run into some weird effect that will negate the power/magic that turns them MDC. Other things that will do this is 'going to a SDC setting'. This way You the Player will already have the HP/SDC stats for your char already on your char sheet.

If the Text says to turn the char's HP into MDC, then only the HP is turned into MDC.

If there is a amount descepancy then Only the higher value is used. Thus going with the example given the char would only have 46 MDC.

Level Up HP....are converted to MDC for the example char, because the powers are converting the HP into MDC.

_________________
Q's on this board need canon answers first for the question that was asked. Then you can post your own opinions or house rules, they need to be listed/declareds as your own opinions or house rules.


My Artwork


          Top  
 
 
Post new topic Reply to topic



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users


Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Jump to:  

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group