Make me a Psionic power plz?

Diabolists, Techno-Wizards & Psionicists, Oh my! All things that are Magics and Psionics in all Palladium Games.

Moderators: Immortals, Supreme Beings, Old Ones

Shadowdragon7
D-Bee

Make me a Psionic power plz?

Unread post by Shadowdragon7 »

Hi Everyone I am new at creating powers and I am not very good at it. Can someone find a way to convert the psi-sword into a Psi-Mini Missile power and if that can't work then try to convert the telekinetic acceleration attack power into a power that sends 20 or 30 pound chunk of matter into a a 1d6x10+ missile that works against power armor?
42dragon
Explorer

Re: Make me a Psionic power plz?

Unread post by 42dragon »

Based on the typical damage, range, and ISP cost of canon psychic powers. A mini-missile equivalent isn't really plausible. If it would be possible you would probably be looking at roughly 100 ISP per use. For a psychic mini-missile with typical range (1 mile) and damage (1d6x10MD) probably no blast radius though. That wouldn't be very cost effective.
Library Ogre
Palladium Books® Freelance Writer
Comment: My comments do not necessarily represent the views of Palladium Books.

Unread post by Library Ogre »

Considering how inefficient Mind Bolt is, a "psi-mini-missile" would be pretty insanely expensive.
-overproduced by Martin Hannett

When I see someone "fisking" these days my first inclination is to think "That person doesn't have much to say, and says it in volume." -John Scalzi
Happiness is a long block list.
If you don't want to be vilified, don't act like a villain.
The Megaverse runs on vibes.
All Palladium Articles
Mutant Dawn for Savage Worlds!
Shadowdragon7
D-Bee

What about a elemental Psi Grenade?
AzathothXy
Adventurer

Unread post by AzathothXy »

Theres a psi-bow power in South America 2.
The Nuclear Chaos
That thing is not dead which has the capacity to continue to exist eternally,
And if the abnormal ones come,then death may cease to be
ShadowLogan
Palladin