Underseas and Atlantis

Ley Line walkers, Juicers, Coalition Troops, Samas, Tolkeen, & The Federation Of Magic. Come together here to discuss all things Rifts®.

Moderators: Immortals, Supreme Beings, Old Ones

gottork1967
Megaversal® Ambassador

Underseas and Atlantis

Unread post by gottork1967 »

I am hoping this is in the right forum to post this, so here goes...

I am looking for a way to make a True Atlantean a water wizard or able to cast water spells.. Is this possible? Is it sacrilege, I see nothing that would point to it being impossible, but I am VERY new to running the game, played for many years but my GM is no longer around..

any info or help on this would be great
Bill
Megaversal® Ambassador

Re: Underseas and Atlantis

Unread post by Bill »

There are no racial restrictions that would prevent an Atlantean from becoming a water warlock, ocean wizard, or sea druid. WB2 also indicates, "Ironically, the modern Atlanteans rely more heavily on magic than their ancestors ever did, and all are masters of dimensional travel." Which basically gives you carte blanche to make an Atlantean using any magic-using class from anywhere in the megaverse or your imagination. The only real restriction that might get in the way is that Atlanteans cannot be transformed by any means, so none of the shape-shifting spells, powers, or classes would be appropriate for them.
DhAkael
Knight

Unread post by DhAkael »

Bill wrote:There are no racial restrictions that would prevent an Atlantean from becoming a water warlock, ocean wizard, or sea druid. WB2 also indicates, "Ironically, the modern Atlanteans rely more heavily on magic than their ancestors ever did, and all are masters of dimensional travel." Which basically gives you carte blanche to make an Atlantean using any magic-using class from anywhere in the megaverse or your imagination.

PREEEEEEETY much :ok:
Bind the body to the opened mind
Bind the body to the opened mind

I dream of towers in a world consumed