question about new occ

Ley Line walkers, Juicers, Coalition Troops, Samas, Tolkeen, & The Federation Of Magic. Come together here to discuss all things Rifts®.

Moderators: Immortals, Supreme Beings, Old Ones

Tikk
D-Bee

question about new occ

Unread post by Tikk »

hi everyone. I am new to the Rifts system so please keep that in mind in case you find my questions tedious.
I am currently playing a vorloc battle magus level 11 and slayer 3. I switched to slayer to get the special perks vs undead since my character hates them (part of my background). I am looking for another magic based class to turn to that wont decrease my current casting abilities. my character is a sage/lawyer type that wants to rid the world of undead (its a long story). Can you please recommend an occ that would combine well with what I have?
thanks in advance
drewkitty ~..~
Monk

Re: question about new occ

Unread post by drewkitty ~..~ »

Slayer??? is that the full class name? What book is it in?
The 1st two classes that come to mind is the Psi-Slayer class, and the True Atlantian style T-man. undead slayer. Then there is the Demon Slayers and Dragon Slayers from the Rifters. I don't think it is the Psi-Slayer class so I won't get into it. Nor do I thinkg you are talking about the rifter classes. ...but the TA T-man class.

If your char is an Undead Slayer class and you are looking for a magic class...the question comes to mind which body parts got chopped off to bring the Magic Tattoo count under 6 tatts?*rhetorical*

The Undead Hunter in YinSloth gives both good fighter skills and a bit of magic to go with it. And it would stay within the theme of hunting the Undead.
--------
Vorloc? Is that not the name of a Babylon 5 race?
May you be blessed with the ability to change course when you are off the mark.
Each question should be give the canon answer 1st, then you can proclaim your house rules.
Reading and writing (literacy) is how people on BBS interact.
Kagashi
Champion