Open House Attire?

For discussion of the Palladium Open House, both past (May 2006 & May 2007) and possible future Open Houses. Who's going, games you're running or looking to play, etc.

Moderators: Immortals, Supreme Beings, Old Ones

Jeremy_Black
D-Bee
Comment: "My gym is dark magic, and my protein shake is rage."

Open House Attire?

Unread post by Jeremy_Black »

Boy have I discovered that I am a total newbie when it comes to Cons and long road trips in general... I think my nerves are getting to me as my planning and packing gets started.

Is the Palladium Open House all casual dress, jeans and t-shirts (specifically RPG, Super Hero, Sci-Fi, Fantasy t-shirts of course)?

Is VIP night any different? More business casual, going out with friends casual?

P.S. Too bad there's no official costume contest. I'm not much of a costumer myself these days, but I love that sort of thing and would love to see any costumes that people bring anyway.

-A
I asked my wife to guess the name of my friend's old BSN character, which was a Pearl Jam reference.
"Oh, something like Jeremy Black?" she says without hesitation.
"Nope... but I like that character name better!"
-A
Reagren Wright
Palladium Books® Freelance Writer
Comment: The greatest part of the writer's time is spent in reading, in order to write: a man will turn over half a library to make one book. - Samuel Johnson, 1775

Re: Open House Attire?

Unread post by Reagren Wright »

Imagine if the cast of Big Bang Theory invited 100 of their closest friends to hang out for 4 days. Lots of Palladium
attire. Kev and company keep the warehouse pretty comfortable. I'm going to do a weather check for the Detroit
area just to help me plan as well.
Alpha 11
Palladin

Unread post by Alpha 11 »

Jeremy_Black wrote:Boy have I discovered that I am a total newbie when it comes to Cons and long road trips in general... I think my nerves are getting to me as my planning and packing gets started.