Returning player/GM to Palladium

1st edition? 2nd edition? It doesnt matter! Let's just talk Palladium Fantasy.

Moderators: Immortals, Supreme Beings, Old Ones

xandarr2000
D-Bee

Returning player/GM to Palladium

Unread post by xandarr2000 »

I, like many of you, was an avid gamer during the late 80's early 90's of palladium products. I ran several Robotech campaigns. quite a few TMNT campaigns and I gobbled up rifts products even though I was never able to find a group to game with due to my being in the military. Now, at 40 years old, I am a disabled Vet, unable to get around very well nor drive. This has pretty much negated my ability to roleplay like I use to. Recently however my children have expressed interest, and they are exceptionally bright kiddos, both having skipped grades and being much smarter then their old man (a factor I attribute to their mother entirely) After much research, my son and I really just feel like the Megaverse of palladium really has everything we want in terms of variety. So I pulled out my old TMNT/After the Bomb stuff, All 30 of the various rifts books, my Palladium Fantasy stuff, heroes unlimited etc. I instantly felt overwhelmed. I realized it had been SOOOOOO long since I had played or GMed, I had no earthly clue where to start. So I began looking around and saw that some folks do online games, and figured this would be a great place to wet my beak, but I cannot seem to figure out where to begin. I did not see anything other then a robotech game on Roll20, I am not sure if I am just missing out here or there really is a secret meeting place for online Palladium games. Any and all suggestions will be happily received. I just want to get back in the swing of things so that I can perhaps one day host my own games again, but im looking for a bit of hand holding as I break back into the process.

To help out a bit I will list off the products I own

Palladium Fantasy RPG 2nd Edition
Palladium Weapons/armor/castles compendium